How's your internet marketing strategy?

Advertising, promotion and financial management for your Pro Mobile DJ Business.

Moderator: Dave Miller

How's your internet marketing strategy?

Postby Joseph Ivy » Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:54 pm

In deciding on my marketing strategy, I split up the types of marketing into a few groups. I plan on trying everything except maybe TV. For the first year of my business, I have focused on internet marketing. Next year, I may do a few bridal shows.

I had been hovering around 180 unique visitors each month for about 5 months until September. In September, my site visitors jumped to around 350. Still, I am not getting the number of bookings that I want. I think that part of the reason is that I am more expensive than most DJs in my market and I post my prices online.

Right now, I'm evaluating my online investments. I am wondering how much everyone thinks online marketing is worth.

Have you calculated your return on that investment?
(I am in the process.)

How many visitors are you getting each month?
(about 350 for me.)

How focused are you on internet marketing vs other marketing?
(I am begining to branch out.)

Are you managing your own internet marketing?
(I am.)

Thanks all
I think I am right. You think that you are right. I suggest that we figure out which one of us is wrong.
Joseph Ivy

Postby djdonny » Fri Oct 27, 2006 5:35 pm

Have you calculated your return on that investment?

I used to, and internet advertising was always by far the greatest ROI. (Magazine ads were undeniably the worst.) I no longer calculate ROI, but it has only gotten higher.

How many visitors are you getting each month?

This year, I've averaged about 1300 unique visitors a month

How focused are you on internet marketing vs other marketing?

I have completely eliminated any other form of advertising except internet.

Are you managing your own internet marketing?

Yes
djdonny
Gold Circle Member
Gold Circle Member