How do you respond to this???

Open Discussion for Weddings and other Formal events: Photos, Videos and success stories are welcome! Ask questions and learn from the best.

Moderator: Dave Miller

How do you respond to this???

Postby Dj Sean » Mon Oct 16, 2006 2:47 am

Hey everyone, haven't been around lately. I have been focusing in the music studio, which is good news.

Anyway, the bad news, I just got my first negative comment about our company's service, I have been a professional dj for, going on 6 years, The client waited almost one month after the event to send this email.

Basically she said, "We were very disappointed in the service that was provided to us. below is a list of music that we requested be played, the ceremony was fine – however, you had said that you would play just casual dinner music during dinner and we had a variety of songs played during dinner that we would have like to dance too, and was not music that should have been played during a sit down dinner.�"

The worst part, is it wasn't me dj'ing, it was my other, just hired new dj; and to top it off, it was this dj's first time.

As I've been told by my new dj, "I played everything from their list for dinner and some requests but only during the dancing."

Funny thing is, I was dj'ing at another event and when my gig ended, I ran down to where the other dj gig was and caught the last hour. I happened to run into the bride and she specifically said, and I quote, "not to worry your new dj is doing a great job."

I remained in the hall outside the event and ended up talking alot with their "off duty cop" who was acting as security (security is required to book this location) and she said she was impressed by my new dj and that the dj was keeping everyone dancing and having a good time.